Welcome to Thelijjawila Central College – Past Pupils’ Association (TCCPPA)

President/ Principal

Mr. Jayantha Meegoda
Tel: +94 41 22 40209


Mr. Vajira P. Gunawardhana
Tel: +94 07 0377251


Mr. B.B.G. Gunathilaka
Tel: +94 77 3735927

Media Secretary

Mr. Shantha Vijith Ranaweera
Tel: +94 77 7424603

Chief Organizer

Mr. M.P. Chandana Manoj
Tel: +94 70 2034875

Vice President

Mr. Sisira Deerasinghe
Tel: +94 71 8185308

Deputy Secretary

Mrs. K.K. Ekanayake
Tel: +94 71 6422246

Deputy Secretary

Mr. K.L. Chandana Manoj
Tel: +94 76 7717390

Deputy Treasurer

Mr. Ravindra Abeywickrama
Tel: +94 77 3777954

Committee Members

Mr. S.G.R Gunasekara
Mr. M. Dahanayaka
Mr. Hemantha Vidanagamage
Mr. Samantha Palliyaguruge
Mr. Jayantha Wanniarachchi
Mr. Nandasiri Hatharasinghe
Mrs. I.U.K.W. Mohotti
Mrs. K.A. Muditha Chandima
Mr. W.D.G. Susantha
Mrs. D.R. T. Priyadharshani
Mrs. R.S. Niroshani Shalika
Mrs. Edna K. Jayawardhana
Mr. H.K. Indika Upashantha
Mr. W.M. Sujith
Mr. V.G.N. Wickramasinghe
Mr. Subash Gamage
Mr. H.G. Pushpajeeva
Mr. N.C. Jayaneththi
Mr. Upul Egodagamage
Mr. Kasun Rajapaksha
Mr. L.L. Thrimahavithana

The Thelijjawila Central College – Past Pupils’ Association will be a dynamic, member-focused organization, driven by social & cultural values & directed towards supporting the social, intellectual and spiritual needs of all present and future alumni of Thelijjawila Central College.

Our association will archive this vision through its mission of

Assisting to fulfill the mission of the college

Providing assistance to succeed and foster the curriculum of the college

Assisting to organize important events in the college

Extending the mutual understand and gratitude among old students

Providing opportunities for mutual understanding among old students and current students

Providing the association with national disasters and community needs of country

President/ Principal

Mr. Jayantha Meegoda


Mr. Vajira P. Gunawardhana

Thelijians Parade 2018

Date: Saturday, November 24, 2018 

Time: 1:00 PM

Starting Point: The temple, Samarasinhaaramaya – Thelijjawila

Destination: New Bus stand, Akuressa


  • The inauguration ceremony will be held at the temple, Samarasinhaaraamaya – Thelijjawila
  • The vehicles which are expected to participate to the parade will be registered at that location in same time.
  • You can buy T-shirts, stickers and flags from the counter located in same premises.
  • First, the Principal & team will walk from Samarasinharamaya to Thelijjawila junction and vehicles will be lined up with them along the Akuress – Weligama road.
  • The parade will be traveled to the new bus stand in Akuressa.
  • After closing ceremony at new bus stand – Akuressa, the parade will be dissolved.


  • Take care that there is enough fuel in your vehicle before joining to the parade.
  • Also, please don’t join to the parade without legal documents related to your vehicle.
  • By 11:00AM, park your vehicle directing to Akuressa,  on left side of Weligama road from Samarasinhaaraamaya. Vehicles should be placed along right side of the road. 
  • Please participate to the parade without taking drugs or alcohol.
  • Come to the parade with wearing official T- shirt or any decent dress code.
  • During the parade, please follow the instructions given by organizing committee members who wear the official ID.

Road map of the Parade:

Measurement Guide of T – Shirts:

Price: Rs.1000/=

Width (Inches)1820223426
Height (Inches)2829303132
Width (cm)45.7250.8055.8860.9666.04
Height (cm)71.1273.6676.2078.7481.28

Thelijians Night 2018

Date: Saturday, November 24, 2018

Time: 6:30 PM

Location: Wasana Hotel – Akuressa


  • 6:30 PM – Commencement of the Opening Ceremony & Membership Registration
  • 6:50 PM – Arrival of Chief Guests
  • 6:55 PM – Rendering of the National Anthem
  • 7:00 PM – Lighting the Traditional Oil Lamp
  • 7:15 PM – Observing Silence – Commemoration of Sri Lanka War heroes & the T-sunami victims
  • 7:16 PM – Rendering of the Anthem of Past Pupils’ Association
  • 7:20 PM – Welcome Speech
  • 7:25 PM – Speech of Chief Guest
  • 7:35 PM – Messages of Greetings
  • 7:40 PM – Acceptance of Donations
  • 7:55 PM – Vote of Thanks of the Opening Ceremony
  • 8:00 PM – Commencement of Games & Events
  • 12:00 AM – Closing of the Event

Location Map

  • Visitors who come from Colombo side via Southern highway by their own vehicles should exit from Imaduwa Highway Exit & they can arrive to the hotel crossing Thibbotuwawa Bridge – Akuressa.
  • Please don’t use Malimbada – Kadduwa – Akuressa road because that road is very dilapidated.
  • The hotel is located about 1.5 km away from Akuressa town. The hotel has been marked by “D” point.

Not Only Just Meetings But Also More……

  • Welcome drink
  • Buffet dinner
  • Playing musical group with dancing team
  • Hot & bites (Have to be bought separately)
  • Raffle draw

Our College

History of Our College

The college commenced its operation on the 17th January 1946 at Thelijjawila junction, in a small building thatched with coconut leaves. It had nearly 200 students and 3 teachers only. The first principal was Mr. H. L. Wimalasuriya and the pioneer teachers were Mr. D. H. Wicramasekara and Miss U. A. Podi Nona.

At that time, the boys’ hostel was in Wickramarathne Walawwa and the girls’ hostel was established at Samarasinghe Walawwa Bibugodella watta.

The college was functioned there until 1955 during which year it was shifted to the present location at Udukawa the hillock facing the paddy fields with beautiful scenery.

With great efforts of late Mr. David Wanigasekara and Ven. Naarada thero of Vajiraaramaya at Bambalapitiya, the college was developed as a central college under the scheme for taking education to village by late Dr. C. W. W. Kannangara.

Contact Us

We Are Here!!!!